Here are some of the most common questions we are asked. We will update this page as needed to help people find the answers they are looking for.
Is HelloPinay just for people living in the Philippines?
Our site is for anyone who is interested in meeting and dating Filipino singles. The vast majority of our users are women from the Philippines “Pinay” or “Filipina” who want to meet foreign men from primarily Western countries. Most of our users are from the Philippines, the United States, Canada, Germany, the United Kingdom, and Australia but we have users from all over the world. Our dating site is designed with a focus on the Philippines however, meaning we have specific functionality, such as our Travel Features, which are designed for only travel tourism in the Philippines.
How long has your site been operating?
Our official birthday is June 21, 2017. Although we are a relatively new site, we have had tremendous growth through the years. The best part of growing old for us is that our software keeps getting better and better. We have made countless changes and improvements since our inception.
I cannot log in to my account. Why?
There are a couple of reasons why you may not be able to log in to your account. The first is that you cannot remember your credentials. If you did not confirm your email address when you signed up, you will not be able to recover your account using the password recovery. You will need to create a new account. The second reason is that we have disabled your account for policy violations. We work hard to keep our community safe from “catfish” and scammers and other people that are using our site for other purposes than what it was intended for. If your account was disabled by us, it cannot be recovered. If you create a new account, you may or may not be allowed back in depending on the reason you were removed.
Can I have multiple accounts?
The answer is both Yes, and No. If you forgot your account information and cannot recover it, creating another account is not a problem. If you are creating accounts and logging in to them simultaneously for purposes that violate our policies, then all of your accounts and any future accounts will be removed.
Some of my pictures have been removed. Why?
We remove any pictures that do not follow our guidelines outlined inside our software. Some of these rules are common sense, but we also require that people joining our site are willing to share honest pictures of themselves. In some cases, not only will we remove your pictures, but your account also.
Someone is being abusive or harassing me. What should I do?
We strictly enforce rules about behavior and harassment on our site. Anyone here causing trouble with other users is removed without question. You should report them to us so we can review their account and activity. Once you report them, they will automatically be blocked from contacting you further. You should understand however that if what you are reporting took place off of our site we will not take any action. You should still report them because it will show us that the user has a pattern of abussive behaviour.
Why did you remove my account?
There are several reasons that your account may have been removed. We do not want to remove anyone on our site, but all of our rules are stated from within the software and many are simply common sense. If your account was removed, it is because you were doing something that we do not want on our site. Keep in mind, it was not a robot that kicked you off, someone actually decided to remove you and we do not review these decisions because our software is free and we do not have the resources to do so.
Do you have upgraded memberships?
Yes. Recently we added the notion of upgraded memberships for some of our users. Our basic memberships are free but if you want the advanced features, then you will need to upgrade your account.
I have met someone and want to permanently remove my account. How do I do that?
First off, congratulations on meeting someone on our site! We love hearing from our users that they found the love of their life using our software! Permanently deleting or disabling your account is simple. Just log back in to your account and go to your Account Settings, both options are available.